Admin

School Counseling

School Counseling

Guidance

School counselors consult with school teams, teachers, families, agencies, curricular offices, and other help-givers about the academic, social-emotional, and behavioral needs of students to remove barriers to student success and create safe learning environments.

The School Counseling Program is aligned with National Standards identified in the American School Counselor Association’s National Model and with the guidelines found in Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR), which address areas of academic, career, and personal/social development allowing school counselors the opportunity to promote academic achievement while meeting the developmental and emotional needs of all students. 

School year office hours: 7 A.M.- 3 P.M.

Important Documents
‚Äč
Diploma to Degree CCBC Program
FAFSA Guide
(Financial form used for scholarships)
SAT Versus ACT
Consent form to Release Records to College Board for Accommodations
Schedule Change Request
Senior Recommendation Form
A Parent Guide: Understanding PSAT 8/9 Results
A Parent Guide: Understanding PSAT/NMSQT Results

Important Links

Bullying and Harassment Electronic Form 
Registration information
How to get a Work Permit

Naviance

All scholarship and career/college information is located here.

Summer Enrollment

We will have open enrollment on the following dates from 8:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m. where no appointment is needed:

Wednesday, July 19
Thursday, July 20
Tuesday, August 1
Thursday, August 3
Wednesday, August 9
Thursday, August 10
Tuesday, August 15
Thursday, August 17

When registering a child, you will need to present :

  • Proof of Baltimore County residency in accordance with Rule 5150 (Deed or lease and photo ID with 3 proofs of residency)
  • Certificate of birth
  • Immunization record
  • Copy of the child's most recent report card (if applicable)
  • Bring student with you
  • If the student is transferring from another public school in Maryland, a copy of the Maryland Student Transfer Record will be required. This form may be obtained at the school from which the student is transferring.
  • For all non open enrollment days, contact the school prior to registration, for Kenwood, please contact the School Counseling office at 410-887-0141 or email mkeirn@bcps.org.

Registration Documents

2016-2017 Administrator and Counselor Pairings

 

9TH GRADE INCLUDING ALL SPECIAL PROGRAMS

Administrator              Tiffany Miller              tazzinaro@bcps.org                x281

Counselor                    Jan Bradley                 jbradley3@bcps.org                x237

 

A –D    Grade 10-12

Administrator              Eric Boateng               eboateng@bcps.org                                                                                 x227

Counselor                    Tracy Kramer              tkramer@bcps.org                  x259

 

E – J     Grade 10-12

Administrator              Allison Seymour          ashinners@bcps.org               x229

Counselor                    Joshua Grubka             jgrubka@bcps.org                   x234

 

K – O   Grade 10-12

Administrator              Dave Stovenour           dstovenour@bcps.org x226

Counselor                    Alison Holland             aholland@bcps.org                 x242

 

P – Z    Grade 10-12

Administrator              Pete Taylor                  ptaylor4@bcps.org                 x228

Counselor                    Kim Strzegowski          kstrzegowski@bcps.org          x236

 

Grades 10-12 Specials Programs

AVID-Tracy Kramer, Robin James, Eric Boateng

IB-Allison Seymour, Joshua Grubka, Tara Spinelli

SSA-Dave Stovenour, Allison Holland, Tom Hanlin

BLS-Dave Stovenour, all counselors, Gordon Chase

FALS-Dave Stovenour, all counselors, Ben Weybright

 

Updated 4/28/2017