Admin

School Counseling

School Counseling

School Counseling Staff

School counselors consult with school teams, teachers, families, agencies, curricular offices, and other help-givers about the academic, social-emotional, and behavioral needs of students to remove barriers to student success and create safe learning environments.

The School Counseling Program is aligned with National Standards identified in the American School Counselor Association’s National Model and with the guidelines found in Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR), which address areas of academic, career, and personal/social development allowing school counselors the opportunity to promote academic achievement while meeting the developmental and emotional needs of all students. 

School year office hours: 7 A.M.- 3 P.M.

Phone: (443) 809-0141 or (443) 809-0153

Important Documents
‚Äč
Diploma to Degree CCBC Program
FAFSA Guide
(Financial form used for scholarships)
SAT Versus ACT
Consent form to Release Records to College Board for Accommodations
Schedule Change Request
Senior Recommendation Form
A Parent Guide: Understanding PSAT 8/9 Results
A Parent Guide: Understanding PSAT/NMSQT Results

Important Links

Bullying and Harassment Electronic Form 
Registration information
How to get a Work Permit

College and Career Information

Please visit our College and Career page for information regarding Naviance, scholarships and more.


Enrollment


When registering a child, you will need to present :

  • Proof of Baltimore County residency in accordance with Rule 5150 (Deed or lease and photo ID with 3 proofs of residency)
  • Certificate of birth
  • Immunization record
  • Copy of the child's most recent report card (if applicable)
  • Bring student with you
  • If the student is transferring from another public school in Maryland, a copy of the Maryland Student Transfer Record will be required. This form may be obtained at the school from which the student is transferring.
  • For all non open enrollment days, contact the school prior to registration, for Kenwood, please contact the School Counseling office at 443-809-0141 or email mkeirn@bcps.org.

Registration Documents

2019-2020 Administrator and Counselor Pairings

 

9TH GRADE
Administrator Valicia Beaty vbeaty@bcps.org
Tiffany Miller tazzinaro@bcps.org
School Counselor Tracy Kramer tkramer@bcps.org

10th GRADE
Administrator Erin Ray eray@bcps.org
School Counselor Jan Bradley jbradley3@bcps.org

11th GRADE
Administrator Alice Burke aburke@bcps.org
School Counselor Alison Holland aholland@bcps.org

12th GRADE
Administrator Pete Taylor ptaylor4@bcps.org
School Counselor Kim Strzegowski kstrzegowski@bcps.org

All Special Programs (AVID (9-12), IB (9-12), SSA (9-12), FALS (9-12) support of all grade levels and College/Career
School Counselor Joshua Grubka jgrubka@bcps.org

College and Career
School Counselor Stephanie Austin saustin2@bcps.org 443-809-5925

Specials Programs Coordinators/Support Staff

AVID - Kristine Komorowski

International Baccalaureate

DP (Diploma Programme) - Tara Funkhouser

MYP (Middle Years Programme) - Lacey Forman

SSA - Shaniece Jones

BLS (grade level counselors) -Valicia Beaty, Chanel Wright-Greene, Melvin Butler (Social Emotional Teacher)

FALS -Valicia Beaty, Chanel Wright-Greene, Lauren Phillips, Ben Weybright

 

 

Updated 10/28/2019