Admin

School Counseling

School Counseling

Guidance

School counselors consult with school teams, teachers, families, agencies, curricular offices, and other help-givers about the academic, social-emotional, and behavioral needs of students to remove barriers to student success and create safe learning environments.

The School Counseling Program is aligned with National Standards identified in the American School Counselor Association’s National Model and with the guidelines found in Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR), which address areas of academic, career, and personal/social development allowing school counselors the opportunity to promote academic achievement while meeting the developmental and emotional needs of all students. 

School year office hours: 7 A.M.- 3 P.M.

Phone: (443) 809-0141 or (443) 809-0153

Important Documents
‚Äč
Diploma to Degree CCBC Program
FAFSA Guide
(Financial form used for scholarships)
SAT Versus ACT
Consent form to Release Records to College Board for Accommodations
Schedule Change Request
Senior Recommendation Form
A Parent Guide: Understanding PSAT 8/9 Results
A Parent Guide: Understanding PSAT/NMSQT Results

Important Links

Bullying and Harassment Electronic Form 
Registration information
How to get a Work Permit

Naviance

All scholarship and career/college information is located here.

Enrollment

When registering a child, you will need to present :

  • Proof of Baltimore County residency in accordance with Rule 5150 (Deed or lease and photo ID with 3 proofs of residency)
  • Certificate of birth
  • Immunization record
  • Copy of the child's most recent report card (if applicable)
  • Bring student with you
  • If the student is transferring from another public school in Maryland, a copy of the Maryland Student Transfer Record will be required. This form may be obtained at the school from which the student is transferring.
  • For all non open enrollment days, contact the school prior to registration, for Kenwood, please contact the School Counseling office at 443-809-0141 or email mkeirn@bcps.org.

Registration Documents

2017-2018 Administrator and Counselor Pairings

 

9TH GRADE INCLUDING ALL SPECIAL PROGRAMS

Administrator              Tiffany Miller              tazzinaro@bcps.org               

Counselor                    Jan Bradley                 jbradley3@bcps.org                

 

A –D    Grade 10-12

Administrator              Eric Boateng               eboateng@bcps.org       

Counselor                    Tracy Kramer              tkramer@bcps.org            

E – J     Grade 10-12

Administrator              Alice Burke                  aburke@bcps.org             

Counselor                    Joshua Grubka             jgrubka@bcps.org           

 

K – O   Grade 10-12

Administrator              Dave Stovenour       dstovenour@bcps.org   

Counselor                    Alison Holland             aholland@bcps.org         

 

P – Z    Grade 10-12

Administrator           Pete Taylor                  ptaylor4@bcps.org             

Counselor              Kim Strzegowski       kstrzegowski@bcps.org     

 

Grades 10-12 Specials Programs

AVID-Tracy Kramer, Robin James, Eric Boateng

IB-TBA, Joshua Grubka, Tara Spinelli

SSA-Dave Stovenour, Allison Holland, Tom Hanlin

BLS-Dave Stovenour, all counselors, Gordon Chase

FALS-Dave Stovenour, all counselors, Ben Weybright

 

Updated 9/22/2017