School Counseling

School Counseling

School Counseling

School counselors consult with school teams, teachers, families, agencies, curricular offices, and other help-givers about the academic, social-emotional, and behavioral needs of students to remove barriers to student success and create safe learning environments.

The School Counseling Program is aligned with National Standards identified in the American School Counselor Association’s National Model and with the guidelines found in Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR), which address areas of academic, career, and personal/social development allowing school counselors the opportunity to promote academic achievement while meeting the developmental and emotional needs of all students. 

School year office hours: 7 A.M.- 3 P.M.

Phone: (443) 809-0141 or (443) 809-0153

School Counseling Secretary - Kristy Holcomb - [email protected]

Important Documents & Links
Diploma to Degree CCBC Program
(Financial form used for scholarships)
SAT Versus ACT
Consent form to Release Records to College Board for Accommodations
Schedule Change Request
Senior Recommendation Form
A Parent Guide: Understanding PSAT 8/9 Results
A Parent Guide: Understanding PSAT/NMSQT Results

Important Links

Bullying and Harassment Electronic Form 
Registration information
How to get a Work Permit

College and Career Information

Please visit our College and Career page for information regarding Naviance, scholarships and more.


When registering a child, you will need to present :

  • Proof of Baltimore County residency in accordance with Rule 5150 (Deed or lease and photo ID with 3 proofs of residency)
  • Certificate of birth
  • Immunization record
  • Copy of the child's most recent report card (if applicable)
  • Bring student with you
  • If the student is transferring from another public school in Maryland, a copy of the Maryland Student Transfer Record will be required. This form may be obtained at the school from which the student is transferring.
  • For all non open enrollment days, contact the school prior to registration, for Kenwood, please contact the School Counseling office at 443-809-0141 or email Kristy Holcomb - [email protected].

Registration Documents



2023-2024 Administrator and School Counselor Pairings


Main Office Phone - 443-809-0153

School Counseling Phone – 443-809-0141
Website –



School Counselor Caseload is broken down by last name except for special programs.

Department Chair: Ms. Allison Holland [email protected]


Department Chair                                              Ms. Holland [email protected],

Student Assignment

A-B and AVID                                                           Ms. Kramer [email protected]

C-G                                                                                  Ms. Andrew [email protected]

H-Li & International Baccalaureate             Ms. Barton   [email protected]

Lo-Ri                                                                               Ms. Lagasse [email protected]

Ro-Wh                                                                           Ms. Reed      [email protected]

Wi-Z, SSA & FALS                                                    Ms. Holland [email protected],

College and Career School Counselor             Ms. Zent  [email protected] 






Principal                          Carl Armstrong              [email protected]



Administrator                Valicia Beaty                  [email protected]

Facilitator                       Jamodd Bryant              [email protected]


10th GRADE

Administrator                Erin Ray                           [email protected]

Facilitator                       Erren Lee                         [email protected]


11th GRADE                

Administrator                Alice Burke                    [email protected]

Facilitator                       Kristine Komorowski   [email protected]


12th GRADE                   

Administrator                Peter Taylor                 [email protected]

Facilitator                       MaryEllen Sittner        [email protected]

Specials Programs Coordinators/Support Staff

AVID- Kristine Komorowski, [email protected]

FALS-Valicia Beaty, Chanel Wright-Greene, Lauren Phillips, Timothy Lipscomb

SSA- Shaniece Jones, [email protected]


International Baccalaureate

DP (Diploma Programme)- Lacey Williams, [email protected]

MYP (Middle Years Programme) – Lacey Williams, [email protected]

Updated 7/27/2023